Admin

School Counseling


School Counseling Mission Statement

To implement an ASCA aligned, comprehensive developmental program to address academic, career / college readiness and social emotional needs of all students within an equitable, safe and orderly learning environment. Through counseling, coordination and collaboration with colleagues and community, school counselors will empower students to overcome barriers to reach their maximum potential as responsible citizens and life-long learners in a 21st century global society.

School Counseling Vision Statement

The vision for the Perry Hall School Counseling department is rooted in the belief that all students can learn, grow and thrive. School Counselors support the academic, career and social-emotional development of all students by implementing an ASCA aligned comprehensive program. By partnering with parents, educators, and community stakeholders school counselors expect that students will be able to graduate through a rigorous high school experience and have access to a college or career program that enables them to become healthy, productive members of society. In this way students can become successful adults who hold college degrees, post-secondary degrees, vocational training, excel in decision making and can support themselves both social-emotionally and financially.


Office Hours: M-F 7:15 AM to 3:00 PM
Phone 443-809-5110
Fax 443-809-8707

School counselors help students to navigate the high school experience. They support the academic, career/college and interpersonal/social needs of all students. School counselors guide students from the transition into high school through the transition to college and career. The Perry Hall High School Counseling Department offers a full range of services including: individual and group counseling, as well as classroom lessons, consultation with parents, teachers and outside agencies. Students who wish to meet with a counselor should identify their counselor by their last name alphabetically and submit a request in the School Counseling Office behind the Main Office. They will receive a pass in homeroom shortly thereafter.

Counseling Assignments

 

Grade Level

Last Name Alphabetically Beginning with

Counselor

9-12

A-Ce

Mr. Ferenschak
mferenschak@bcps.org

9-12

Ch-Gh

Mr. Morris
emorris@bcps.org

9-12

Gi-K

Mrs. Botteon
abotteon@bcps.org

9-12

L-Ol

Mrs. Updike
mupdike@bcps.org

9-12

On-Sk

Ms. Samantha Alic
salic@bcps.org

9-12

Sla-Z

Ms. Furman
cfurman2@bcps.org

 9-12

 College Counselor
T, F & every other Wednesday
 Ms. Campbell
scampbell3@bcps.org